Still hard, still crying.. What can I do?

How do you keep on living your life when you’ve lost a person in your family?
How do you accept the facts that they’re actually gone?
How do you get the pain in your heart to go away?
How do you honor a person that has left the world much too young?
What can I do to realize that this isn’t a really bad dream?
What can I do to make it feel easier?
What should I do to keep the image of a really happy girl in my head?
What should I say when I meet her sister or mother again?

I don’t want to know that this actually happened.
I don’t want to go on without my best friend, my sister.
I don’t want to see her in a coffin, put down under ground.
I don’t want to see her name carved into a  headstone.

I don’t want to say good bye, not now, not to you..

I love you, always and forever. ❤

Lämna en kommentar